Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed by some that artistic subjects like music, art and drama are as crucial as regular one in primary schools. This essay totally agrees with the statement because they help in the development of cognitive skills and reduce stress at the early stage of life. The primary reason for the importance of activity subjects in the school curriculum is that they helped in proliferation of the cognitive skills. This is to say that while learning art students would do brain exercise, which helped them to think innovative and creative. That lead to becoming a student with critical thinking. For example, in India, many adolescents who are good at drawing and music are very creative and intelligent. Another reason for teaching other courses like crafts with the course one is that they decrease the pressure among teenagers. This implies that young children are studying for long hours in schools,which lead to mental stress. However, when they attending art classes, they feel charged and energetic. Therefore, in primary institutes courses like crafts and singing should be included in the class syllabus. For instance, in India, students never miss their singing classes because they thoroughly enjoy attending these classes. In conclusion, I agree that extra activity courses are as important as other subjects in elementary schools because they enhance cognitive skills and act as a stress buster.