Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

In this day and age, it is true that many families whose parents spend much time focusing on other issues instead of their children are gaining more popularity. In this essay, I will get to the roots of the problem and discuss the effect associated with this phenomenon. It is undeniable that this problem can be attributed to numerous culprits. First of all, there is an irrefutable fact that parents, as well as children in modern life always lead a hectic schedule. To be more specific, those who take up the role of parents have to devote all their time to work in order to cover the living expenses. Besides, children also spend most of their time studying official and extra classes around 12 hours per day, even doing homework, so it is difficult for them to arrange time to care for each other. Another reason is that people are likely to depend on technological devices too much. In particular, they are attracted by TV programs, video games and social networks, which leads to dividing them apart, diminishing the family bonds. With this problem, there is no doubt that children are the ones who have to suffer the detrimental effects related to their comprehensive development and social allurement. Children require a holistic education and guidance from parents in their formative years, which can form their proper mindset. Otherwise, it is likely to make many bad-behaviour children, and they do not distinguish between good and bad without appropriate mentoring, which is a great opportunity for villains to take advantage. Moreover, if parents instruct their children on many experiences they have gained in life, it will not be challenging for them to counteract the social allurement such as drugs and crime. In conclusion, less time -consuming for families is caused by many reasons such as heavy workload and being addicted to gadgets, and it adversely impacts more children resulting from their fully-grown and bad aspects of society.