Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Some conscientious citizens believe that prices should be increased to pay for high amounts of sugar in various foods and beverages. In my opinion, this decision may have a minor impact, but other changes should have resulted in more improvements. Proponents of this policy argue that it has been effective in the past. This is best known as a consequence of the high price of tobacco products in many countries of the world. For example, countries where prices are low, such as Indonesia, the Philippines, and India, have significantly higher smoking rates compared to other countries that were set up for heavy loads. In addition, the income tax has limited effectiveness in relation to food, in many European countries, where sweet-fat products are more expensive, the more there is a simultaneous decrease in the reduction in consumption. However, the more pronounced the implementation of the luxury tax effort, the more people are willing to pay to satisfy their addiction and choose to devote themselves to other areas. Therefore, there are solutions in the classroom that could lead to more holistic and integrated actions on the part of the government. This, apparently, can be evidenced by the policy pursued in Japan. From an early age, children were fed healthy food at school and at home, and the government took care of the health of your mind through various programs and initiatives aimed at different demographic groups. As a result, sugary foods and beverages occupy a place in society that is noticeably smaller than in countries such as the United States, where the culture is focused on fast food, carbonated beverages, and ready-to-eat meals. A more complex approach should not be discounted simply because of the difficulties in identifying and evaluating small steps that need to be coordinated and consistently implemented over several years. To summarize, it should be noted that immediate and most effective correction for price increases is not recommended, compared to longer-term actions. Therefore, the Government should conduct a long review and communicate them to the general public.