Overpopulation of urban areas has created a number of problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems? Give your reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Cities have been facing significant numbers of difficulties owing to the increase in people's population. This essay will examine the main problems of overpopulation and the possible solutions for this problem. The main critical problem is the congestion of roads. The city has always been a place full of crowdedness,especially in the rush hours, thereby increasing the traffic jams. For example, between 7 and 8 o'clock in the, morning all the roads and subways are packed with people on their way to commute. Additionally, one of the most challenging problems in urban is the impact of pollution on citizens. In other words, due to the influences of air pollution, people have been experiencing incurable diseases that mainly affect the respiratory system because of the continuous breathing of impure air; furthermore,  sound pollution has been giving similar drawbacks. The elderly people who live in  cities have lots of auditory disabilities because of the high volume of sounds surrounding them. However, there are some possible solutions that nations and individuals could make to improve these problems. Firstly, the government should construct new roads; consequently, decreasing the congestion. In 2007, for instance, the Japanese government built new bridges that cover almost every part of Tokyo. Thus, reduce the overcrowded roads Moreover, the government could encourage people to plant new trees in order to purify the surrounding atmosphere, as increasing the greenery areas would potentially have a great effect on people's health, and obviously decreases chronic diseases. In conclusion, problems have been created in cities due to the surge of people's number which has had some serious effects such as crowdedness and pollution; however,  we can significantly lessen this by new track construction and afforestation.