Some people believe online reading material should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some believe that electronic reading materials are the go-to device to teach a kid, others tend to stick to the traditional way of relying on hardcopy materials, which I believe needs to be a combination of both. On one hand, the emergence of the internet and advancement in technology has helped to provide various sources related to education. The world wide web has become a huge library that provides all kinds of learning material. A person can easily find items they need just by browsing the network. Furthermore, digital devices in the market vary in functionality which provides an easy experience for users. For example, if someone likes to read, they can opt to purchase a device such as Amazon Kindle which is portable and allows purchasing of online e-books. In addition, online learning sometimes includes animation, games, video, and audio to make it more interesting which attracts a kid. On the other hand, hardcovers are not to be exempted here. Depending too much on e-learning might diminish the need for printed materials such as books, newspapers, and magazines. This might bring a huge impact to the industry which depends on it. Furthermore, how will a child learn the basics of writing without having the touch and feel of a paper? Nevertheless, a book can always be a perfect gift for young ones, and this will instil good reading habits among them. In conclusion, I believe that it is crucial introducing toddlers to the traditional and digitized ways of reading as it will help to provide more avenues for the development of toddlers.