Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourists area. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

Nowadays, as part of globalisation, a number of concerns have been raised in the environment. One of the major effects is problems that occurred due to the arrival of tourism. The ecosystem of that particular area suffers as a result of the non-execution of tourism in a proper way. This essay explains these environmental effects and the measures to overcome that as well. There are a number of impacts on the same. Firstly, the problems due to pollution are arising day by day in the environment as a result of tourism. This is because there is no proper management for the disposal of waste materials when the incoming of tourists has been increased. For example, snacks and drinks which are available in these areas are well packed in plastic containers. After consuming food people are throwing packings carelessly without concerning the ecosystem. Moreover, another major concern of the environment as a result of tourism is the jeopardization of the habitat of that specific area. For increasing the facilities for tourists, constructions are being made by deforestation and evacuation of residents from there. For instance, big resorts and parks are constructed by cutting trees and shifting people who are belonging to that targeted area. These are some of the main impacts of tourism on the environment. However, these threats can be overcome by the proper execution of the following preventive measures. The first one is the implementation of adequate systems for wastes disposal. By collecting and recycling wastes can reduce environmental pollution. An example of this is placing dustbins for collecting plastics and should recycle them in a proper way. Additionally, it is better to include that particular habitat in the part of the tour rather than clearing them from there. These will increase the beauty of that area as well the income of the local people. An example can be said by constructing eco-friendly parks and instead of resorts and hotels local people can arrange homestay as well as homely foods. This innovation will reduce the environmental impacts of tourism. In conclusion, the environment is suffering a lot of concerns as the arrival of tourism in many ways whereas these can be prevented by taking necessary actions for controlling of pollutions and including its habitat as a part of tourism.