Since some children do not seem to have natural abilities to learn a language. School should not force students to learn a foreign language . How far do you agree with the statement?

Forcefully educating an international language to young ones who are incapable of grasping a new language by default is certainly not a feasible option. I definitely agree with this notion and the reasons of my agreement are discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, pushing the students without natural abilities to become efficient in another language can brutally collapse their self-confidence. This is because due to their natural in capabilities, it is highly possible that those children would face numerous challenges to learn a whole new grammar, words, and alphabets which would inculcate some destructive feelings of demoralization in them. As a result, there is a high possibility that the performance of such students in other essential subjects which they are capable to learn would be highly compromised. For instance, lower scores in linguistic subjects result in the decline of scores in Maths and Science due to a feeling of incapability. Secondly, insisting young minds without natural abilities to learn a foreign language is not feasible for their career. This is because every student have different capabilities and weak points. The effort put by them to learn a mandatory international language can deviate them from their natural talent. Consequently, they may not be able to pursue their passion which can narrow down their career opportunities in which they could have done wonders. for instance, If Bryan Adams, despite his learning abilities would have continued to learn French in the UK as a mandatory subject, he would never have become such a famous guitarist and singer. Conclusively, forcing youngsters to learn an international language despite their incapabilities can literally collapse their morals and distract them to pursue their passion and career.