It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advancement in technology, it is now possible for human beings to travel to the isolated locations. In this essay, we will delve into the advantages and disadvantages of this improvement. The foremost benefit of this development is to know the survival of the human race at remote locations for a long period of time. As the population is escalating day by day, the pupil needs space for accommodation. Therefore, this invention will do the needful purpose. Moreover, travel to these secluded forests might give access to scientists to herbs or shrubs that may have medicinal benefits. For example, moving to inaccessible areas can help scientists in rainforests to have an approach to their vegetation that might cure diseases like skin infections. The considerable drawback of this progress will be frequent travelling of tourists to remote places can create an issue of waste disposal. People required food and water to live a life. Mostly, these food packaging and water bottles that individuals carry while trekking is made up of plastic. And travellers after eating or drinking will leave leftovers or empty bottles over there. Intake of these plastics by animals over there can risk their life and can even pollute water bodies over there. For instance, we have already seen that plastic wastage has increased over 10% over hilly areas due to the frequent moving of visitors over there. In the conclusion, access to these places to solve future problems is the biggest merit of this invention but enhancement in waste disposal is cited as a demerit of this choice. As contamination of the environment is the biggest concern of today’s world. Consequently, improvements did not stand out from the shortcoming of this progress.