Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some defend that music is a beneficial manner to integrate people from a wide variety of cultural backgrounds and ages together. I totally agree with this argument and, in this essay, I will support my perspective. To begin with, one of the reasons why I believe music positively influences a society is because is a way of entertainment. It usually helps an environment to be more welcoming and once people feels its relaxed atmosphere, they tend to feel more opened to talk and then, make friends. Besides orchestras, for instance, there are musicals which are presented in theatres and they certainly are an alternative to leisure activity. Furthermore, another important argument that enhances my agreement is because music is a peculiar way to communicate amongst people. Once musicians are playing in classes or even rehearsals, the musical language integrates themselves and they vibrate in the same frequency regardless of where they come from. Consequently, they are united by the artistic world and its tendency to dictates a flow of common feelings. On the contrary, I believe that cultural music may bring people from the same background together, as a result, it can isolate people in certain groups. Sometimes, it could have unexpected side effects and they tend to not be welcoming neither tolerant of outsiders from their community. It is because it reunites people who has the same preferences and tastes, although it should have the sense of integration, it creates a distance from those who do not have a previous influence alike. In conclusion, several people support the positive influence of music on people ’s regardless age or culture. I strongly support that view, because music can be an interesting leisure activity, it has its own beauty amongst musicians and unfortunately, it might happen to also isolate people into their own community.