Some people believe that children have the freedom to make mistakes, while others argue that adults should prevent them from doing so. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this world, no task can be perfectly done without trying again by any person whether he or she is a child or adult. Resultantly, whereas some people claim that adolescents have the freedom in doing mistakes, others contend that parents and other guardians ought to deter their children to do mistakes. I, too, wholeheartedly feel that without preventing juveniles to do wrong things, it is next to impossible to correct them. Inasmuch as without making mistakes it is not possible to learn things perfectly, teenagers must be given the freedom to do mistakes repeatedly. In other words, when a child sees that the desired output is not coming after so much effort in a task, he tries to find out the reason behind this, increasing his thinking and problem-solving capability. In this way, this child can get to know the detailed insight about that task and will not commit such a type of mistake. For instance, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that 90% of youngsters learn accurately only after doing mistakes repeatedly. Therefore, juveniles should have the space to try again and again until they learn. Plausible though the freedom of doing mistakes facilitates learning deeply, it is not a good idea for learning in this competitive era down to having so many tasks. That is to say, in order to survive in this dog-eat-dog world, students must involve themselves not only in educational activities but also in extracurricular events. So, if they had to learn as a topic such as math or science by rectifying mistakes, again and again, it would not possible to compete with other counterparts. Therefore, adults should guide adolescents from time to time so as to bring out the perfect result at one time. To exemplify, researcher around the world reveals that 99% of professionals are successful on because their parents prevented them doing mistakes. In conclusion, much as the freedom of doing mistakes is beneficial for learning deeply, it consumes time for many children. Hence, I unequivocally buttress the stand of not giving enough space to youngsters to do any wrong task.