Some people say that what children watch influences their behavior. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behavior most. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that watching TV affects children. While others think that the duration of the length spent watching them has a significant impact on children. This essay discusses both viewpoints, I strongly agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. On the one hand, there are several reasons why watching television for long periods of time has negative effects on the development of toddlers both physically and psychologically. This can lead to damaging eyesight for infants whom long hours watching TV. For instance, according to the world health organisation recent report said that these days more than 70% of the toddler affects eyesight crisis hence, they use poer glass since childhood period due to they watch television for a long time. Moreover, the kids never think about the outside games thus, many suffer from weight gain and obesity how they watching broadcasts while eating too many unhealthy snacks, They do not like social interaction with friends and relatives thus, they might be gotten depressed while grown-up. On the other hand, it is the broadcast images that have the most direct affectes on young viewers. The child is easily manipulated by adverts that take them to the virtual world. To illustrate, since 2010, the toys of the Star Wars series are very famous among toddlers and sales of these toys are very high in the market. The adverts provoke kids and they are stubborn to their's parents to buy things. For example, the famous fast-food chain McDonald's promote their Ads to attract more and more teenagers to eat fast food, this is not good for their health because it contains high-level cholesterol and fats which cause diabetes and obesity in kids. Hence, these adverts should not allow to the mass media. To conclude, though both two factors have their own implications, in my opinion, about this, content is more considerable than watching duration of time. Hence, parental intervention is essential controlling in an infant's TV viewing habits. I hope this trend is conducive to getting a healthy society.