At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

During the modern times, In few countries, the population of young people is more as compared to that of old people. In my point of view, the benefit of this scenario definitely outweighs the drawback of it. To begin, if the population of young people is larger, then it will help the country to develop technologically and economically, the young generation favours the technological development easily as compared to the old generation which will make a country developed in terms of technology. Moreover, the younger people are more energetic and enthusiastic towards their work, they will perform their duties in a disciplined manner and try to achieve their goals hurriedly resulting in an economically developed nation. For example, a social media app Tik-Tok is famous among the youngsters, the same is not favoured by the older people, also in the country like China the population of senior people is 80 per cent of the total population, thus this country has to depend on the workforce of other countries. On the other hand, if the population of the youngsters who are not educated is more, then the government will have to bear the burden. For instance, a similar situation is prevailing in a country like India, where the number of uneducated youth is more, as a result, they cannot contribute to the growth of the economy and the government has to bear the burden of these people, also the disadvantage of more younger people will result in loss of tradition and culture if the values and traditions are not imparted in young individuals. To conclude, though the values and traditions of different cultures are significant, at the same time is the development of a country, taking into consideration the above-mentioned points it can be rightly said that the advantages of more youngsters outweigh the disadvantage of the same.