Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

Many think that today organisations has to give more job opportunities for youth because of the generations once they reach old they have less efficiency of work to reach company's goals. However, I disagree with this statement because i believe senior people have more experience in decision making which is the most important factor in every firm.In this essay, i will discuss the benefits and positive outcomes of hiring higher officials in today's companies. Firstly, presently senior people are working for a full time position, in specific company for many years as they have knowledge in a particular project of the organisation because they can make decision regarding the work and this can be beneficial for younger officials who hired newly in a firm. For example, senior level officer always knows the inputs and gives advice regarding the assignment of company. Secondly,most of the training and workshops are given by experienced staff who are 55 years and up. However, juniors can learn different concepts from senior staff and implement them in the project output. For example, to overcome situations of deadline of project works newly hired staff can get piece of advice from older staff. Finally, today some companies are hiring older people because of they are well known and familiar of work. Furthermore, this can be benefited to the organisation and staff who are newly hired as they know better in understanding and implementation of work in meeting company requirements. Neverthless,some others opine that higher officals has to retire after the retirement age to enjoy the company benefits and encourage younger ones because they help to meet organisational goals. However,many colleges are offering courses for the youth to build their resume and building skills to work in the firm. Moreover, youth believe that senior staff are meant for decision making as youth are more efficient in work management skills because most of the departments in the firm are sales, human resource and marketing staff in which companies are hiring new graduates to make more profits. In conclusion, people believe that older generation have less capacity in work efficiency comparatively with youth. In my opinion, i think that senior people are well knowledgable,valuable and inspirational persons in taking key roles and responsibilities of a company.