In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

It is true that, there is a huge amount of people who are still facing poverty even though the agricultural sector has witnessed many technological developments in the last few decades. I will delve into some of the reasons for this trend and the possible solutions that can be utilised to avoid them in the following paragraphs. It is evident that human beings belonging to undeveloped countries like Somalia, Uganda etcetera experience more hunger than people who belong to developed and developing countries. The major reason behind this is the lack of funds that can be used for enhancements in agricultural researches. They do not use sophisticated equipment and genetically modified seeds for cultivation,unlike other countries. This reduces the chances of better harvesting and profits as such seeds are resistant to attack from insects and undesirable weather conditions and hence provide better results at the time of harvesting. To tackle this, developed countries should aid such countries in providing scientifically proven technologies and crops to undeveloped countries. One of the other prominent reasons is the unexpected change in weather conditions. Unpredicted rain and following floods completely ruin the fields resulting in famine. Rural areas of India, a developing country faced such a situation due to the occurrence of the flood last year following an unexpected heavy rain in the northern part. Super seeds should be developed which can withstand a drastic change in climate change and the government should fund this researches. In addition to that, better global positioning systems and weather forecasting systems should be developed so that the changes in climate can be predicted and informed to the farmers well in advance which will help to minimise poverty. Moreover, methods to decrease the favouring conditions of climatic changes like global warming, air pollution etcetera should be practised which will ultimately reduce the weather abnormalities and will provide a better room for the cultivation of crops. In conclusion, developed countries should aid undeveloped and developing countries both scientifically as well as financially to wipe out hunger from the world. Apart from this, poor nations should make some stringent rules for the betterment of their people.