Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two different views among society about the key to success in sport. One point of view, many people think athletes have to have physical strength to achieve the triumph in sport. Another point of view believes mental strength plays an important role in sport. In the following essay, I aim to extend my views toward those arguments as well as I will attach my opinion on the last essay to conclude. Having physical strength is the important thing to be an athlete. This requirement must be fulfilled especially for heavy sport athletes, such as weightlifting, sumo and judo. In any case, athletes must be controlling their diet as long as they do physical practice every day. If they do not have enough muscle strength, they will lose easily in tournaments. However, physical strength can be gained regularly to obtain a desired result. On the other hand, coping with mental issues are no less important than physical issues. In addition, mental strength is always in each winning soul. This mental problem, for instance; have a positive mind, resilient, and grit. Many times, athletes who have those characteristics are able to exceed their inabilities and cannot feel exhausted easily. For further example, a boxing athlete, Mohamad Ali having a good mental health can handle the tempered toward his rival in the ring. In contrast, his rival who cannot handle it ended in defeat. In conclusion, my take on this, physical strength is a must for every athlete, however, athletes need to have mental strength as well. No matter how strong you are, if you don’t have mental strength, you cannot succeed in sport.