Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Worlds history is very rich. There are many historical buildings around the globe that are attracting people from all over the world. However, a plethora of people opine that these ancient buildings and plots should be replaced with modern architecture while other groups of persons are believing that these historical monuments should be conserved. Before commenting on my own point of view, both these aspects would be analysed further. On the one hand, some modern pupils are argued that old buildings should be removed and in place of that new structure should be designed with modern interior and exterior. This is due to; they think that these properties are too old to live there and those are not able to withstand the earthquakes. For example, many buildings from old Mumbai were demonetised in order to build new projects. Another main reason is that the roots of these types of construction are getting weaker day by day due to bad soil quality. On the other hand, a group of old mindset people are strongly believing that the historical establishments must be maintained, and also suggest that those structures should be open to tourists in order to witness famous architectural premises. For instance, many churches and libraries are kept open for a crowd so that they can see and in place of that some charges are taken from them as maintenance charges. These ancient buildings can be an inspiration to the new architects to learn old designs. To conclude and encapsulate, many people wanted those old structures should be demolished and replaced with homes and common plots. However, I believe that the old ancestral structures should not be demolished to not only present and promote the rich culture of our history but also for gaining knowledge in people.