Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promoting quality. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is radically correct that in the modern era, people are more inclined towards purchasing equipments in larger quantities and completely devoiding their quality. Nowadays, advertisement plays a vital role in capturing people's brain. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will enlighten my thoughts on the above notion. To embark upon, I think consumers are immensely fascinated by product advertisement which offers reasonable discounts, offers and sales despite of fact that these stocks has awful characteristics,but, advertisers make sure to present it in a way, that it hypotizes hypnotises purchasers and they neglect the product qualtity over quantity. Furthermore, companies are now facing big trouble due to product competition. Every-day new goods are being launched in the market in low price. so, To make it less expensive and cost effective, companies are compromising on the standard of the quality of their products. In addition, advertisements lure the buyers by hiring celebrities to promote the products and people become entice to buy it without doing any research. For instance, beauty products which is not as effective as it portrays by the celebs contains terrible ingredients, but, women spend money without visualizing its features. They regret of buying it after they experience any allergy or reactions on their skin. On other hand, I disagree with this concept owing to fact that some goods should be purchased in low price and in larger quantities because its usage is short-spanned. For example, I would prefer buying tissues, gloves and masks in low prices without bothering on their quality. In the end, we should do our basic findings about the goods we are purchasing rather ended up buying menial products.