In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Reading newspapers or watching the news on TV is a terrific way to learn more about your surroundings and keep up with what's going on around the globe. Although, lately, we witness a decline in the number of young people who are interested in it. Because of technological advancements, today's youth have a plethora of possibilities for putting their time to beneficial use. Rather, they have an advantage over earlier generations in that they can maintain themselves up to date with little effort. Unfortunately, massive indoor gaming and social media platforms have now diverted young people. Furthermore, we no longer see parents instilling such positive practices in their children. Obviously, the apple doesn't fall far from the tree, thus youngsters mimic and emulate their parents' behaviour. I would like to mention here, based on my personal experience, that parents have a significant influence on their children's upbringing. For me, my father is very familiar with the newspaper's first thing in the morning and watches news clips whenever he has time. To summaries, every parent should instil in their child a desire to discover the world through the eyes of the newspaper. They should also inform them about the fun activities or short reads section of the newspaper, which would attract a child's attention immediately.Catching up on news on TV or any other technological device on a regular basis will pique their curiosity in learning more about what's going on in the world and improve their knowledge of it. To learn a new habit, all a child needs is continual focus and support at first.