"Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion."

People have different views about the efficiency of advertisements. While some of the commercial ads are interesting with creative ideas and impressive, which build up the brand image and promote the sales tremendously, I truly believe that most of them are too similar to trigger the preference, and just following with a standard template, they have even been simply missed. On one hand, advertisement influences our decisions to buy. It is obvious that a huge amount of advertising is launched on various media day and night, people could be reached everywhere by internet web banners, TV commercials, street billboards, tube lightbox, and so on, which makes the audience totally immersed. For this reason, such high frequency and reach are really enough to encourage to buy. More importantly, although, to be an outstanding advertisement is a challenge indeed, advertisers are keen to invest much in high profile creative teams, premium post-production, even expensive celebrities to catch consumer's eyes, which really achieved the effect sometimes. Therefore, successful campaigns are contributing the sales performance from time to time. On the other hand, we are viewing too many almost identical ads every day. Creating brand differentiation among the competitors can not only rely on a so-called one-of-a-kind advertisement, but the key is the product itself. For example, you probably could continuously watch five or seven luxury automotive airline TV ads when you take a flight, but hardly can you recall which brands of cars you have seen, they are very similar in tonality, music, even slogans and the selling points are equally ideas, also in fact, few brands have a uniqueness in terms of the brand positioning and merchandise features. As a result of this, it becomes further difficult to stand out in the competitive environment also hard to get consumers attention. In conclusion, with the new generation growing,I believe that more and more innovative and creative works will be generated by their intelligence and their new view of the world. However, it is clear that the current situation is more likely latter, which is struggling to develop a unique product and produce an uncommon campaign.