Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want . Is this a good way to raise children ? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older ?

Children are like wet clay which can be moulded in any way. It is opined by some that there is a growing trend among parents to fulfil their wards every demand and to give them the freedom to do whatever they want. This essay will delve into all reasons and consequences along with my viewpoint in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons for its darker sides. First and foremost, the child will become impatient. To elaborate, if parents will always say yes to everything that they need that will put a negative effect on juveniles. They will become disrespectful. Moreover, children slowly become uncomfortable with not getting things easily. To explain, if they once get denied of getting things then they will become angry and also they will start fighting with everyone that’s what they have learnt at home. To illustrate, according to a survey conducted by the UN association in 2012, 70% of juveniles became more stubborn and impatient because of getting a lot of freedom to do whatever they want. Moving further, children become more dependent on their parents for everything. To explicate, if parents fulfil every wish of their children, then they become lazy and they do not want to do hard work to get the thing. Additionally, giving too much personal freedom may also result in bad. To substantiate, when children have a lot of freedom they adapt to many bad things in their life very quickly. To exemplify, they can indulge in bad company and adopt some bad habits such as smoking, drinking and also do criminal activities. To sum up, it is believable that excessive indulgence has wrong impacts on children ’s future. I believe parents have to be very careful while raising their children and should help them to become independent and teach them good manners.