Large business's have big budget for promotions and advertisement and as a result people gravitate towards theM. What problems does this cause. What could be done to encourage people to buy local products.

In this modern age, the sale of commodities mainly depends on attractive marketing strategies and promotional methods; this attitude pushes enterprisers to spend hefty money on advertising the novelty of items that appeared in the market. This phenomenon associate with many problems which are mentioned in the following paragraphs along with the suggestions to inspire folks to acquire goods from the local vendors. To begin with, high expenditure on advertising a fresh item is a lucrative business to impress more buyers to buy it. Nevertheless, most of the consumers especially youngsters have frail minds that could be swayed easily by promotions; sometimes entrepreneurs deceive clients by amplifying the benefits of the product that it does not offer in real life. Apart from that, advertisements on television or by flyers incite clients to buy items that they do not require in the first place. Thereby, extravagant spending might be lead some people to debt and financial predicament. Moving further, the existence of small businesses or shops are in danger, as more folks get lured by big firms via the way of presentation or something, companies hire celebrities to endorse their goods to flatter more public. However, local vendors should maintain the ambience of shops by air-conditioned the place, better visual of goods along with the superior quality. Small sellers cannot compete with large firms in the variety of commodities, therefore merchandisers should be funded by banks and the government authorities to enable them to enlarge their range of goods. To conclude then, undoubtedly, small retailers cannot compete with big firms in the way of representing items; however, they could incite residents to shop more from them by being soft-spoken, selling good brands and better display of commodities on racks.