Some people believe that homework should not be given to school children. Others, however, say that homework is an important requirement for children to be able to develop appropriately. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this competitive world, the schools demanding more and more time for study. Some individuals deem that giving extra work to complete at home impacts negatively on the golden days of the child, others believe that it is necessary for pupil's development. I believe that teachers should provide homework according to the child's age. On the one hand, It is considered that homework puts extra pressure on students as well as their parents. To add it, pupils already spend a mammoth part of the day in the schools and giving tasks to perform at home means needless stress on kids mind. Also, parents have hectic schedules, ultimately have no time to help their children with homework. Moreover, childhood is a golden period for kids which needs fun and enjoyment. On the other hand, some students are unable to grasp things quickly. To clarify, every child has the unequal capacity to hold study material but revising the same topic at home again, helps them to remember things more clearly and for a long time. For instance, it is proved by scientists that homework has a deep impact on the brain to memorize things for a longer period. Moreover, it enables children to remain in the discipline at home and helps in the overall development of kids. While doing homework, they can take the assistance of their parents eventually helps to make their bond stronger. To conclude, homework is necessary for children to keep in touch with the study at home. Nevertheless, I think that there should be a limit in giving home tasks so that they can use some leisure time to pursue their favourite activities.