Some people say that economic development is necessary to reduce the poverty in the world. Others say that economic growth should be stopped immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Poverty has become a major issue that most countries are facing in the present. Some individuals argue that economic development is important in order to reduce this problem, while others say that economic development is negatively impacting the environment hence it should be stopped. In this essay, I will discuss both views, and explain why I believe economical growth helps to reduce financial problems in the world. To begin with, some individuals argue that the government should stop the development process as it is damaging the environment. It is incontrovertible that nowadays most countries are focusing on infrastructure developments such as building commercial buildings, highways, subways by doing deforestation. For instance, currently, since most cities do not have enough space to build more commercial buildings, the government is clearing forests and other natural places to obtain more spaces to continue the developments. This is endangering the lives of thousands of animals who are living in those areas as well as is impacting the lives of people due to the several environmental affections that are causing by deforestation. Because of these reasons, some people argue that the government should stop this development as soon as possible. However, some people myself included, believe these developments are helping the countries to tackle poverty problems. Though it is irrefutable that there are some environmental issues with this approach, these developments are increasing more job opportunities which are reducing the unemployment rate of the country. For example, when a new shopping mall opens, this provides a number of jobs that help many people to have a fixed monthly income, while the business itself helps the government to earn more tax money out of it. Because of these reasons, these economical developments do not only help people with a job opportunity, but the states to earn monies as well. Since this has many financial benefits, I believe that this kind of development is helping to reduce the poor population, hence the countries should keep improving the economic growth. In summary, every country is focusing to reduce the poverty as it has become a colossal problem nowadays. While some people say that economic development is helping to ameliorate the problem, others argue that it is negatively impacting the environment hence it should be stopped immediately. However, I believe that economic growth plays an indispensable role in reducing the unemployment rate so that states should be improving it further.