Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

If asked whether it is switching a job or remaining in it that brings more benefits, many youngsters struggle to make the final choice. In my opinion, while switching a job has its own benefits, staying in the same job can provide people with a greater sense of fulfilment. On the one hand, there are several merits to job -hopping. The most important reason is that young people can have a chance to try their hands at different fields and thus acquire more skills. Moreover, workers can put the knowledge they gained from previous employment into practice and receive recognition for their capabilities. Another reason is that those who change work more often and experience various working environments have the opportunity to find what suits them best. For example, some youngsters may dislike the idea of having a desk job or steady job, and therefore, changing a profession could give them a sense of fulfilment. On the other hand, there are some reasons why holding down the same profession for a long time appeals to many people. Firstly, if youngsters stay in a profession for a long time, they will improve their job prospects, including promotion opportunities and pay rises. For instance, if a company decides who promote or dismiss, both dedication and experience can be taken into consideration. In addition, those who work longer for organizations have a chance to move up their career ladder and earn a lucrative living. Secondly, there are many perks following when adults stay with a job long term, namely holiday entitlements, yearly bonuses, and sick leave. Besides, keeping a job for a long time helps adults establish a wide network of long-term partners. In conclusion, although job -hopping may provide a chance to experience various workplaces, staying in a profession for a long time is more likely to bring greater job fulfilment.