Although more and more people read newspapers on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Newspaper reading was a traditional method of following news previously. Nowadays, these are available on the internet. Although, it is a big question mark if they still remain the important source of information. I completely disagree and personally opine that in the near future news online will completely replace the paper-based procedure. Firstly, one of the main reasons is the easy accessibility of the content. For example, In my childhood, I had to wait for every morning to know any updates, like the weather conditions of the city. For instance, there were many such situations where I had to leave for school early before the paper arrived and it might be a rainy or extreme sunny day. Had known the forecast before, I would have been alert and taken the necessary things along. This type of quick info on the internet has made life far easier where we can plan our things in advance. Secondly, the cost-saving on the previous methods. To illustrate, every journal has a different rate. Sometimes, we would want to refer to two or three publishers to know their point of view. Hence, we would be paying differently for each one of them. In addition, if there are any special monthly edition magazines, they would be separately charged, which would be higher than the daily matter. All these are smoothly available on the websites to far lower amounts. Therefore, a lot of savings can be done by exempting hard copies. Hence, I conclude that I do not agree with newspapers remaining the important source and completely support the latest trend of swap from printed copies to surfing information.