n a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people consider it is extremely necessary to allocate high budgets in building new train lines while others think it should be spent on improving buses. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forward both views and share my point of view as well. On the one hand, Many travellers deem that trains are the fastest and safest mode of transportation in this modern era. It is the quickest way of connection between cities. For instance, one can reach London in just 2 hours for work purposes and come back on the same day whilst, car or bus takes 3 hours from Birmingham. Moreover, investing money in new railway tracks can also minimize traffic congestion which is the main complaint about the daily commuters via public transport. It can also reduce road traffic by carrying the large number of passengers at the same time. In,Prague 80% of people opt to commute through trains and trams. On the other hand, spend a huge amount to improvise existing public transport is also equally significant. Authorities should introduce electric busses to promote a pollution-free environment. It is affordable, usually punctual, convenient and feasible. People travel from remote areas on a routine basis by bus because there are no railway tracks present in those areas. In 2016 a survey conducted by the UK concludes that public transport is the cheapest and easiest mode considered by daily-travellers In a nutshell, both modes of transportation need money for maintenance or construction of new projects, but, I opine that government should spend more cash on bullet trains and on building new tracks. These days commuters prefer trains over public busses because it helps them to reach their destinations in less time.