More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is this attitude to wearing clothes a positive development or negative?

As time has changed, there are a number of updations are also evolved in the styles of dresses. Nowadays, individuals are trying to wear modern dresses. However, this change in Trends has made both good and bad development in society. This essay explains both these effects and concludes with an appropriate view. Firstly, the main negative effect of the arrival of fashionable dresses is changing in cultures. This is because the dressing styles of each society has been followed on the basis of their traditions and hereditaries. They are classifying on the basis of these dresses. Wearing modern dresses will change these characteristics. For example, Traditional dresses of ladies of Rajasthan are sarees and various types of bangles and necklaces. But new generation ladies are now wearing fashionable dresses and it is difficult to recognise them from the other community. On the other hand, it is necessary to change with the development of the world. Otherwise, things will be outdated. This is one reason why it is said to be wearing modern clothes are essential nowadays. Globalisation influences highly in the exchange of cultures. Due to this people are experimenting with new dresses along with other cultures. This trend will equalise all the people without any comparison. For example, Keralites are now on the path of wearing modern dresses rather than their traditional dresses kutha and dhoti. These updations make them withstand in the modern world. This is the main positive side of wearing fashionable dresses. In conclusion, it is both said that fashionable dress has both positive and negative side however its benefits overwhelmed the counterpart.