It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is essential to teach children difference between right and wrong during their childhood. It is considered, by giving punishment they can learn easily this distinction. I completely agree with this opinion because children are our future they should know the meaning of ethical manner. Firstly, it is very important for children to have knowlege about right and wrong. In the early age, they are malleable, we can teach them whatever we want to. Also, they can learn easily and follows it throughout the life. In this age pupils only see their parents and teachers they do not have understanding of friends and other people. Likewise, it will be beneficial for them to be familiar with negative and positive coscience science before having contact with others. Moreover, parents and teacher should get some strict action, if children have done mistake and they should give them punishment. Secondly, punishment is only the way children learn and remember that he should not allow to do this again, it is a bad thing. There are many types of punishment parents and teachers can follow like, they should give them toys or do not talk to them for a day. It will definitely helpful to impose some manner on them because they just want parents around them and talk as well as they love toys, this punishment also teaches a lesson to obey the rules what parents sets. It is a lesson for the life from parents to follow the lane which feel positive and right. In conclusion, it is necessary to learn difference between ethical and non ethical means, and it is only possible by parents or teacher to teach their children in an early age. This menner will help in future.