Some people say Technology is important. To what extent do you agree?

Now, the worldwide population is about nine billions people, but from the ancient times society has worked hard to develop, to improve life standards, to discover and to control everything on the Earth and also what it is beyond its limits. The last two decades in which many advancements in the IT technology were registered is argued that might have brought a lot of good new opportunities or a series of serious consequences for the population. A big percent of the global population enjoy using the actual technology in order to make their lives more easy, interesting, or even more affordable. To begin, the enormous network known as World Wide Web which help people to keep themselves informed about the things that are happening across the world, to link new virtual relationships, to download entertaining materials like music or movies, and to continue, the simple idea of communication through email that help normal individual but also big companies from any part of the globe to stay in touch with his or her friends and of course their business partners. On the other hand IT technology has developed to a very high level, creating sometimes negative effects on population. If we take a closer look to the evolution of the interpersonal communication, we will unfortunately discover that the modern individual communicates at least eighty percent through the inter-medium of the virtual space and only twenty percent will meet other people. In addition, the labor market has been so utilized that it replaces a big part of the human work force need. Because of this fact the contemporary society face higher unemployment rates, and an unsecured future is created for the next generations. In conclusion, IT technology is very useful for nowadays society, creating many new opportunities in different fields of activity, but when the limits are crossed and the population does not control anymore these gadgets there is a problem and can have serious consequences among the healthy development of the human beings.