Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problem as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Over the years, it is a common trend for workers to get little or no exercise while working or even during their free period, and as a result of this they now have serious health issues. This essay will state that the competitive labour force is the primary reason for the insufficient rest and also include that mandatory participation in breaks as a solution. There are numerous reasons for an individual to get little or no exercise in their free time. Firstly, In this modern lifestyle the contemporary society in really stressful. Individual instead of spending their leisure time on exercise machine or working out prefer working over- time as to earn more money. Therefore,causing various health issues leading to physical illness. For instance, studies conducted in US in 2019 proves that 90% of working population suffer from various health problems. Also, the busy hectic schedule in an adult's life also hinders his growth as he mainly focuses on spending more time in upgrading his physical skills. There are numbers of effective solutions through which individual can attain attention toward health and fitness. Most importantly, government should implement and provide necessary facilities in their respective organization such as treadmills to keep their employees fit. Secondly, working hours should be reduced to a certain limit so that individual can utilize that time in maintaining themselves. Lastly, vitamins -rich food should be served to employees to ensure their regular diet is up to date. In conclusion, the competitive nature of work is the main reason why workers do not exercise. It is however important that they take breaks while working in order to prevent them from falling ill.