many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Over the years, it is a common trend for workers to get little or no exercise while working or even during their free period, and as a result of, this they now have serious health issues. This essay will state that the competitive labour force is the primary reason for the insufficient rest and also include that mandatory participation in breaks as a solution. There are a number of reasons why many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day. Firstly, the lifestyle in this contemporary society is highly stressful, where one does not have enough leisure time to spend exercising or working out. Secondly, the hectic work schedule makes everyone rush towards achieving their deadlines adding to it, in order to not be obsolete mostly they are engaged in upgrading their skills and learning new technologies. Individuals prefer being committed to working rather than spending their time at gyms. For instance, studies have shown that in the US majority of the working population suffer severe strokes accompanied by overburdened work. There are effective solutions by which an individual will attain more attention towards keeping them healthy. It is the responsibility of the specific organization to provide their employee's vitamin-enriched food to ensure their diet. Moreover, working hours can be reduced to half causing individuals to spend their leisure time relaxing. In conclusion, the competitive nature of work is the main reason why workers do not exercise. It is however important that they take breaks while working in order to prevent them from falling ill.