Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times.They don't wantbtheir children tobread any entertainment books because they think it is a waste of time.Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?why?

reading is waste if not educational agree disagree entertainment books are educational expressions general knowledge eg. fan book of starwars StarWars Starwars interviews educational books arent necessarily beneficial when forced trace words eg. history books no background Reading is an intellectual activity that benefits children. There are some parents who believe that reading books written for entertainment purposes is wastful wistful. I entirely disagree with this view and think that reading brings tremendous benefits regardless of genre. Firstly, entertainment books are as beneficial as academic books. Children can learn new vocabulary and improve literacy by being exposed to written words. Furthermore, reading entertainment books is an effective way to icrease general knowledge in a child, which undoubtedly enriches their life and assists them in academic attainment. For instance, a fan book of the well-known Sci-Fi film 'Star Wars' contains educational content such as the script of the interviews with the casts through which children gain knowledge about the entertainment industry while improving their reading skills. Some people might argue that the advantage of academic books far outweighs that of books in other genres. While it is true that knowledge acquired from such books has direct implications in children's studies, I feel that children do not necessarily reap the benefit from reading them. This is because motivation plays a vital role in their development. When a child is forced to read books that they are not interested in or they do not feel relevant to, it is most likely that they end up just tracing the words while ignoring the content. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea that only educational books are bene