Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

If asked whether it is switching jobs or keeping a job that gives a more sense of satisfaction, many would struggle to make the final choice. While changing a career may bring some benefits, I think that staying in a profession for a long time can give people more job satisfaction. There are several merits to job -hopping. The first reason is that, by switching from one job to another, youngsters can have a chance to try their hands at different fields and, thus, acquire more skills. In addition, they can put their knowledge gained from previous employment into practice and receive recognition for their capabilities. Another reason is that people who change work more often and experience various workplaces have the opportunities to find what suits them best. For example, those who dislike the idea of having a steady job or a desk job may find greater job fulfilment by switching careers. However, there are some reasons why holding down a career for a long time appeals to many adults. Firstly, when a company decides who to promote or to dismiss, both dedication and experience are taken into consideration. Moreover, people who stay in a profession long term have better job prospects, including job promotion and pay rises. Secondly, there are some perks that follow when adults keep the same profession, namely sick leave, yearly bonuses, and holiday entitlements. Besides, staying in the same career can help adults to establish a wide and sustainable network of long-term partners. In conclusion, although job -hopping has it own benefits, staying in a profession long term may bring greater job fulfilment.