Some people believe that software programming should be taught at primary school. Others think that the focus at this level should be on playing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Education system has evolved over the past century, there are various skills and subjects that are included in today's academics which were not there previously. However, advance skills such as computer programming is still being debated over if it should be added in the curriculum or children should just be engaged in games. We will discuss about both these views in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the future is totally based on artificial inteelligence and it involves various technologies, hence children would be required to hone these skills at a very early age. Having computer as an academic subject would give them an indepth in depth knowledge about its functioning. For example, Children are forced to study from home due to the current pandemic, and they are completely reliant on the computers, this in turn has influenced the modern education system. In the wake of these advancements, it is also important to inculcate other extracurricular activities in a child such as sports and other field events. These would ensure that the child has proper development which includes physical, mental and emotional development. For instance, sports such as football will incorporate their group skills as well as help them in thier physical growth. Games like chess will help in improving their memory and concentration. Therefore I believe, that there should be balance between each subject that is been taught to the child also it is not a bad idea to introduce software programming at an early age.