The widespread use of the Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Today, Internet has been widespread all over the world. Owing to this, we can quickly and easily access a massive amount of information by searching the websites. However, there is a controversial debate on whether the use of the web has harmful impacts on us. I believe it has many downsides; this essay will discuss the potential problems the Internet might cause us and one solution to tackle them and reasons to support my opinion. One of the most serious problems the Internet has is that it often includes misinformation. For example, as the Internet has been common, an increasing number of children start to utilize social media. However, there are many false rumours and articles which are often unreliable. Since users like the young people do not have enough discernment skills of what the information is correct or not. Therefore, it easily drives and gets them confused, and even sometimes deceives them. This might lead them to be involved in serious crimes like someone trick and force them to transfer money to their accounts. To prevent this from happens, people, especially children, should increase their judgement skills. Specifically, doing a lot of research about a piece of information and comparing it and other information in the article written by another person is a promising solution. By observing it from various perspectives, they can more carefully thinking about the information, and distinguish what is right or not. Overall, there is much misinformation and unreliable articles on the Internet so that they can confuse children and have them involved in trouble. I believe if they can distinguish what is right or not, they will be able to utilize information on the Internet correctly.