Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change.: The word defines to modify and to tend ourself with current situation and circumstances. Every individual has to implement few changes in their life either personally or professionally. A small change in life can help to define life goals which leads to achieve specific milestone. It is more important to change ourself with the situation that is in demand rather than to be an ordinay individual. Some people think that a change in their behaviour or activity will led them degrade themselves and have fear of loss and disrespect. While others, consider it as an opportunity to join the new community and to learn new things. They think that it will help them to sustain in society as they can adopt changes easily. In my views, Learning new things and to adopt changes is a part of life and one has to be focussed on upgrading own skills and knowledge with market demand. We will only survive, if we will upgrade ourself with recent trends. I can give you an example of two individuals who are working in a same company, at the same designation and their mindset. Suraj is working as an assistant in ABC, who always think to work by his own ethics and decisions. Whereas, Urvashi is having a different mindset to work. She used to work in a planned and systematic way which are provided by their superiors. In recent times, due to implementation of new technology in company; every employees are required to attain some sort of trainings and to upgrade their skills in available fields. Here, Suraj thinks that if he will learn new things then he will have to move out of his comfort zone and will have to work more time due to which he did't appear for any training or skill sessions. Whereas, Urvashi has appeared for all possible trainings and learning sessions to upgrade herself so that she can deal with all possible situations. As time flows, Suraj will have to loose his job due to lack of knowledge and skills which were demanded by a company. Hence, to conclude on the topic of; It is more important to update ourself with market demand rather than being a ordinary person whose values will get defamed in upcoming opportunities.