Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Museums have had been playing a significant role to magnify the glory of a nation along with serving educational purposes. A segment of society opines that the sole aim of museums is to entertain folks; diametrically opposed to this, others believe that these places are more useful in imparting invaluable cultural value to the young generation. Both statements may advance equally compelling arguments, but I inclined the second notion for the reasons which are explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, museums are the buildings that hold invaluable information regarding the ancient era of human civilisation. How the human species have had been evolved from the first phase of the life cycle is clearly depicted in this architecture with pictures. For instance, the national museum Delhi has diverse articles from the magnificent ancient era including the statues of the kings of that period and their accessories like jewellery and clothes. Thereby, apparent visuals of these articles longer last than reading; these structures are the source of knowledge for those who are keen on exploring history. Moving further, thanks to globalisation, it is easy to travel and investigate other countries around the globe. The popularity of these monuments attract tourists, therefore it would be cooler if these buildings have modern amenities like air-conditioned halls and better visibility of the accessories, safe security system where children can roam and enjoy themselves to the fullest with their parents. To conclude then, whilst there exist contrasting stances on the matter, it is taxing work to decide which one have a more positive outcome, howbeit, undoubtedly, museums are the prime source of ancient cultures and can upgrade the youngsters with the history, but it would be impeccable if these buildings have offered some entertainment along with a safe environment to the sightseers.