Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Considered by many that public well-being is the responsibility of the ministry while others claim that residents should be responsible for their own well-being In my opinion public health depends on both sides and must strike a balance. On one hand, the authority allocates a budget to medicine which is taken from taxpayer taxes and in default the politics is responsible for public well-being. Therefore, local authorities install sports equipment and facilities around the city and promote sports events because politicians are interested in healthy citizens and take care of their health conditions. Nowadays, there are various medical benefits for different segments of the population and the state encourages citizens to have a healthy lifestyle. I consider that the government deserves more trust from the population. On the other hand, myriads of people do not trust the medical system and prefer treatment at home. Meanwhile, due to the fact that many of them do not have a medical education and unique equipment they can harm themselves. Moreover, some of them prefer alternative medicine rather than real treatment in hospitals, others prefer to sustain a well-being condition by physical exercises or a healthy diet. I consider that physical activity, a healthy lifestyle or taking bioactive supplements to have a sense but the full treatment you can get only in a hospital. In a nutshell, I believe in this fact that politicians and the public must work together, because the government and population depend on and should make the same contribution in public health development.