Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language in in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that learning a new language has its own benefits. Although some people believe that it only make sense when one has to move abroad, I would argue that it is essential to be multilingual. On one hand, some believes that knowing a foreign language helps to communicate well in the foreign land. Furthermore, it eases the daily interactions, not only socially but also at work place. For instance, at work place, they can easily share their innovative ideas and give their input. In contrast, if they don't know the language, it is hard to express their views and gradually, looses the motivation to work. On the other hand, in my view, studying a new language can increase the capacity of cognitive mind. In addition, it helps the brain to grasps new skills fast. For example, researchers have claimed that a multilingual child can learn things more faster and is curious to learn more things in comparison to a monolingual child. So, it is essential to motivate children to develop new language skills for their overall growth. In conclusion, learning the language before visiting or moving to a new country can make theit that life easier but it can hardly be denied that for the proper growth of brain one should never shy away to learn a new language.