All students should study art & music in school to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Art and music should be mandatory training in a school curriculum. This essay agrees with the fact, as they can help enhance the creative part of a student's brain. Additionally, they act as fantastic pastimes that students can practice to take their minds off their regular classes. Firstly, these subjects can help pupils become more creative which will help them in their studies as they will come up with more innovative solutions. Furthermore, music enhances problem-solving skills by improving thinking abilities whether one is the player or the listener. Undoubtedly, students will not only be better at their new subjects but also improve their scores in their regular ones. Secondly, these classes can be a mode of relaxation for exhausted students. They can attend them as a pastime. Moreover, they can use these skills to vent out and express themselves to the world about how they feel, which further will help them in relieving stress and anxiety. For example, someone who is not able to get mental support may relay that through an artwork. Thirdly, students can develop an interest in these subjects and may become future artists and musicians. On the other hand, even if they don’t want to pursue this career they would still be able to appreciate the work of other artists and musicians in a better way. Admittedly, they would be better critiques and be able to understand the culture of their country and the world. In conclusion, Art and Music are extremely important for a scholar to be a better person. Therefore, they should be added to the school course as compulsory training.