After completing school, students should work or travel for a year before going to University. How much do you agree or disagree with this opinion and why? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

In contemporary society, it is argued that graduated students tended to take a gap - year before entering the academy. Personally, I totally agree with this statement because it could be a good way for students to understand themselves and tangible goals for their forthcoming. To begin with, taking a gap year could give students a variety of benefits. First and foremost, graduated one will have opportunities to relieve themselves after spending a hard time studying with many assignments and stresses at schools. Furthermore, within a year gap, they are able to have more time to understand themselves better in order to make a final decision for their future careers, especially, students who are struggled in choosing future careers. In addition, they also have opportunities to experience the conflict and obstacles they may encounter in real life at workplaces. Therefore, this experience could nurture and train the characteristics and behaviour of students to have well-prepared for future jobs and life. Nevertheless, despite the above-mentioned benefits, there are several drawbacks to this trend. Firstly, students will lose motivation, energy and feel lazy to come back to university after spending a year travelling or working. Additionally, some undergraduates may have thought that it could be hard for them to find a good job after graduating from an educational institution. For an instant, some students in the middle of Vietnam have a tendency of becoming a worker instead of following a third -level education because they could earn money early to pay for their life and hobby. Moreover, regarding the cost of the university that makes students decide not to continue to study. Therefore, they prefer to keep working at university. In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that a junior should spend a gap period after graduation for travelling or work which could give graduate advantages which overshadowed the drawbacks.