Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, many people are using public property as a place for smoking. However, it will harm not only us but who are around us. I believe that the government has to banned smokers in public places as it is an illegal and environmental hazard. In this essay, i will explain different paragraphs with examples. On the one hand, studies have proven that passive smokers are suffering from different lung diseases. For example, cancer and breathing problems are common in ages from starting till older people. Secondly, smoking has become a fashion everywhere,as youth follows the trend and smokes illegally in colleges and other places. For this reason, the government is also encouraging as they have more demand and imposes taxes on the public to avoid workplace hazards. Finally,prohibiting smoking in workplaces always helps in stopping illnesses and other symptoms. For this reason,public awareness programmes help youth to stop buying products which are nicotine and toxic because it always protects family and friends who are near ones. On the other hand, others opine that there are some challenges in stopping cigarette smoking because of chain smokers. Moreover, work stress is one of the main reasons, as many youngsters are using smoking as a habit, this can lead to worse situations and becomes toxic. For this logic, designated places are used in various workstations for public smokers. To conclude,stopping smoking in public and private properties can be a positive effect on many citizens. Governing bodies need to impose fines and penalties on the nicotine users as this is awful and helps others from illnesses.