Shopping should be perceived as a form of self-indulgence rather than about buying things that are necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, the question of whether to observe shopping as a type of self-indulgence or buying necessary things has attracted a lot of public discussions. From my point of view, I totally agree that shopping needs to be seen as a form of pleasure-seeking. In the first place, shopping is one of the activities that could help to relax people ’s minds. For example, my mom always chooses shopping as an entertaining activity after a busy and streessful working day. Instead of buying necessary goods like foods, household stuffs for my family; sometimes she treats herself with a new dress or the latest high-heel shoes from her favorite brand. Therefore, we can see that shopping take a huge part in helping people boost their emotion rather than buying necessary things. Furthermore, shopping also means as a place of enjoyment for people to visit some shopping places to meet up with family or friends. In fact, shopping malls often offer various forms of entertainment which are suitable for every single group of age. For example, parents could enjoy themselves with a blockblaster in the cinema or an exotic meal in a restaurant while their children can play games in the game centers. Moreover, friends can chit chat in a café or just do some window shopping. As a result, people these days consider shopping places as a place of entertainment more than just place for buying stuffs. In conclusion, I strongly believe that people nowsaday are treating themselves with shopping which is seen as a way of reducing stress and recovering spiritual life.