In many countries, schoolchildren are required to wear school uniforms. Do you think this should be enforced in all schools?

In many countries around the world, it is mandatory for school going children to wear certain kinds of dress. This school uniform is worn by children as a requirement of the entrance to the school. As far as I am concerned, school uniform should be made compulsory in all schools because of the following reasons. First of all school uniform creates uniformity among school children, in addition to uniformity, it also creates a sense of harmony in them. Wearing the same kind of clothes gives a feeling of oneness to students. Secondly, school -going children are in a sensitive period of age in which it is very easy for them to get distracted by things other than studies. School uniform saves them from getting into the distraction of making choices about clothes every day and from getting into the trap of fashion and trend following.. wearing the same dress every day saves their time and energy which they can utilize in other positive activities. Thirdly, wearing a school uniform also has a psychological impact on children. Most of the time when children see their peer group dressed up better than them, it creates a sense of inferiority in them. Furthermore not being able to afford branded clothes can cause distress and a sense of deprivation in them which can lead to a lot of other issues in young children. Last but not the least, school uniform seems to be economical for parents. Those families who cannot afford to buy new clothes every season find uniforms as a blessing for them. In conclusion, it is very much true to say that school uniform serves a lot of purposes. For being so much advantageous, it is recommended that school uniforms must be made compulsory in all schools.