In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There are various cultures in the world, in some cultures, younger people are often encouraged they work hard they gain anything. This behaviour can have positive and negative impacts on children's development and I will explain this in this essay. On the one hand, younger people who have narrated that if they make a bigger effort can gain anything they want could create positive behaviours for their character. In some cases, children do not easily give up when facing difficulties because they perceive hard endeavors can bring them success. In addition, when they grow up they could become more resilient people. They perceive life very optimistically as long as they try hard enough so they will quickly move forward when having failures. On the other hand, advising children to have the concept that working hard can achieve anything can affect their mental health and character. For example, some children who have been nurtured to do hard performance all the time to reach their success can become stressed if they do not do what they want. They may perceive that their effort is not enough or in the worst case, they can blame themself for their failures and the impact on their mental health. Additionally, when they become adults they have a tendency to do anything in a negative way to achieve their goals. For instance, they might do gratification for the authority in order to win their project. In conclusion, this concept can make people more resilient and persistent in their life but it can bring bad effects such as blaming themselves if they have failures. Therefore, as adults we have to teach children the concept wisely for a better life in the future.