Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Education plays a vital role in the progress of the country. One section of society thinks that academic teaching can help students to get good career opportunities; on the contrary, some individuals believe that higher schooling has wider prospects. I will explore both views in my essay. Firstly, university learning helps pupils to horn their skills in a specific field. If a kid wants to scrutinize a particular branch for research, a college completion certificate is a necessity. Furthermore, to get a job, companies have minimum qualification criteria. To qualify, a student should have an undergrad degree. For example, if I want to work as a software developer at Google, I need to do bachelors in computer engineering. Secondly, some believe that these educational institutions lead to the overall growth of a person which ultimately benefits society. They have several social clubs to motivate an individual to work for social welfare. Moreover, these institutes help in the personality development of an adult. For instance, if a student wants to run a business one day, there are several events and workshops organized in grad school that can help to develop qualities like leadership, team and event management, strategic planning, decision making and many more. In conclusion, we have two schools of thought regarding the role of university education. It helps to fetch a good career is one school of opinion while it plays a bigger role is an opinion of another school. I personally believe that atmosphere that these institutes provide, leads to the personality development of pupils and shapes the immediate environment. While getting an occupation in a reputed company is only one of its merits.