Some people believe that nowadays, we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

With globalization advancement in technology, a significant number of alternatives has emerged in our day to day lives. Henceforth, some people are of the opinion that we have too many options to choose from. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this position and in the following essay, I will state the reasons why. It is undeniable that currently, in comparison to the past, every sphere of life has a tremendous number of options. Take cultural food dishes for example. First of all, in the prior few decades, most countries have mainly one or two ethnicities. Therefore, most menus available in restaurants are limited to mainly offering cultural dishes of the ethnicities present. Nowadays, many countries across the world have become more diverse in races. This is because living abroad has become so common with many governments welcoming foreign talents. Consequently, this comes with a variety of restaurants offering different types of meals to choose from. In the same vein, globalisation has created a ton of competition among businesses around the world. Take multinational technology companies, for instance, to remain in the position of having mobile devices with the latest and most advanced technology, companies such as Apple and Samsung have been releasing new models of mobile devices every few months for the past years. While this creates troubles of having to research about those models to make a purchase, having too many mobile phones to choose from would mean that we can choose one that is suitable for our daily needs. Hence, we are able to have phones with specific specifications that are able to help us effectively manage our day-to-day life. In conclusion, technological advancement from globalization brings us a ton of choices to make, from different types of cultural food to purchase to the kind of phone that is suitable for our individual needs. In my opinion, the rapid pace of technological globalization advancement will only create a significant number of alternatives than before as time goes by.