Some people think that enjoying the present is more important than planning for the future for both countries and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that the current sense of pleasure is superior to preparing for the future of nations and people. I partially support this view, for there is no certainty in the future regardless of the fact that planning often allows them to achieve their goals more strategically. On the one hand, enjoying the current situation is more significant for the happiness of individuals since they have numerous opportunities that may change their lives. In other words, willingness to accept various opportunities allows people to encounter someone and events that are inspirational to them. For example, one of my friends Maya is successful in being employed by Nintendo, a well-known company of technology in Japan since she happened to attend a party where she had a stimulating conversation with a manager of the company. Thus, the positive attitude to welcome every opportunity often leads to unexpected luck, bringing happiness to individuals. On the other hand, planning is essential for people to achieve certain goals with more certainty. Indeed, people tend to have better employment opportunities and follow more successful academic paths with the help of careful plans, which make it clear for them to understand each task they need to accomplish. To illustrate this, I have been selected as one of the outstanding students at university because I organized tasks more easily, considering various possibilities and outcomes in advance. Furthermore, such individual performance promotes the prosperity of nations as people try to avoid negative consequences that may damage the economy and society beforehand. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that people should take advantage of every opportunity they have by enjoying the very moment so they can meet an important person who may change their lives. However, planning allows people to succeed more certainly as they gradually complete each task.