Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people think that men and women are born with different characteristics which determine what kind of jobs are open to them. While I agree that this opinion is true to some extent, I would argue that this can not apply to the world of work today. There are several reasons why many people think that men and women have different qualities. In terms of physical strength, women are simply not strong enough to do labour jobs, including driving trucks or working on construction sites. In addition, women are considered to be not suitable for dangerous work and thus, women do not tend to enter the army. In terms of traditional stereotypes, some people argue that women are more sensitive and caring than men. Because of this, they are more suited to some professions, namely nursing or the care of children and the elderly. However, nowadays, the workplace has changed dramatically, so there is no room for this bias. Firstly, women have equal educational opportunities and gain the same qualifications as men. Therefore, they should have the same chance to reach the top of their chosen fields if they work hard. Secondly, the more modern outlook has broken the traditional barriers that prevent women and men from doing certain professions: truck drivers and workers in the case of the women; cooking, nusering and cleaning jobs in the case of men. In conclusion, there is no room for gender discrimination, either against women or against men.