Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thanks to globalisation, nowadays, exploring other countries is quite easier than in the past few decades. Some people would prefer to go alone or with their family; others think it is more convenient and enjoyable to travel in a group along with a tour guide. I disagree with the aforementioned statement for some reasons which are explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, it is safer and convenient to access unknown territories by taking guidance with you before embarking on the journey. Nevertheless, the local tour guide is more familiar with worth seeing the scenery and places, and it would save valuable time and money. Alongside, travelling in a group might enhance amusement as one can engage in fun activities like Karaoke in a bid to get rid of dullness and boredom. On the other hand, the first point is that one has to sacrifice his personal choices when travel in a group as disagreements might occur easily on a matter; the lack of privacy and solidarity could ruin the peace of the tour. Apart from that, in the modern age, the technology and internet might be quite useful to investigate the designated place before heading to the destination. For instance, one can book the hotel, restaurant and suttle online by browsing the rate and review of the services. To conclude then, undoubtedly, travelling with a tour guide could make the journey easier and enjoyable; however, exploring by themselves could multiply the experience and excitement as well as provides liberty to make their own decisions.